adult, book review, books, www wednesday

WWW Wednesday (July 1 2020)

Welcome to WWW Wednesday!

This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

The three W’s are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What have you recently finished?
  3. What do you plan on reading next?

To join in on the fun, just answer these three questions in a post, and comment the link to that post at Taking on a World of Words.


WHAT I AM CURRENTLY READING:

Voyager by Diana Gabaldon

I just started reading this and I am loving it already. Jamie’s perspective is one I like to read from. I’m super hyped for this and I’m hoping it doesn’t disappoint, but I highly doubt it will. Is Diana Gabaldon capable of writing a book that sucks? I don’t think so. We shall see!

Cannibal by Safiya Sinclair

I’m still working my way through this one, although I am nearly finished with it. I have absolutely love this so far, it is hauntingly beautiful. If you are a fan of poetry you should consider picking this book up, it’s written very well. I love how descriptive it is, exploding with imagery. I’m not going to write an review on this book.

The Power by Naomi Alderman

I dnf’d this book sometime last year, just because I got busy and didn’t have the time to read it, and then I never picked it up again. Now I’ve decided to start it again. I really love the idea of this book and I’ve been wanting to read more feminist books, so this is perfect right now. I’m really enjoying it!


WHAT I HAVE RECENTLY FINISHED:

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

I just finished this today, and I am still raw from the heart break it gave me. I cannot put into wordshow much I enjyoed this book! I had such a fun time reading it, it was the perfect stress reliever, and it was a great story with a beautiful romance! I devoured Dragonfly in Amber, and I plan on doing the same to Voyager.


WHAT I PLAN ON READING:

How To Be An Antiracist by Ibram X. Kendi

I currently have this on hold at my library and hope to get it sometime soon. This book is one I’m really looking forward to. I’m reading this simply for my own education, and will not be writing a review for it.


There we have it! Have you read any of these? What were your thoughts?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (July 1 2020)”

Leave a comment