This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

Title: This Is Where It Ends

Author: Marieke Nijkamp

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Series Status: Stand Alone

Page Count: 285

Rating: 3.5/5

Synopsis: 10:00 a.m. The principal of Opportunity High School finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester and encouraging them to excel and achieve.

10:02 a.m. The students get up to leave the auditorium for their next class. 10:03 a.m. The auditorium doors won’t open. 10:05 a.m. Someone starts shooting. Told from four different perspectives over the span of fifty-four harrowing minutes, terror reigns as one student’s calculated revenge turns into the ultimate game of survival.

Review: I really wanted to give this a higher rating. Whenever I picked this up I was so excited to dive into it and I was prepared to be wowed. Maybe I set the expectations too high, but this just didn’t live up to it for me. Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoyed this. It was entertaining and had me completely sucked into the story, but I just kept feeling like something was missing.

I wanted more from this. I finished it rather quickly but I honestly wanted more. There was something in it that was missing that kept me from giving it a higher rating. It was entertaining and exciting and kept me on the edge of my seat but maybe if it was longer it would have been better, or maybe if it had different perspectives it would have been better.

Overall, this book was entertaining and interesting.

I give this novel 3.5/5 stars and would recommend it to anybody.

For more reviews from readers of This Is Where It Ends, click here.

Leave a Reply

