WWW Wednesday (February 24)

WWW Wednesday

Hello and welcome to WWW Wednesday! This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

The three W’s are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What have you recently finished?
  3. What do you plan on reading next?

To join in on the fun, all you have to do it answer those three questions in a post, then comment the link to that post at Taking on a World of Words.

The cover of each book will link back to its Goodreads.


WHAT I AM CURRENTLY READING:

25817407The Siren by Kiera Cass

I am really excited to start reading this! I really liked Kiera’s other series, so I’m sure this one will be just as good, especially if the main character is not as annoying. Also, I really love mythology, and especially Siren’s, so this should be really interesting for me.

 

25614492Salt to Sea by Ruta Sepetys

I am super happy to be reading this. I love historical fiction so much, especially during the time period that this takes place in. I recently read Ruta Sepetys’s other book, and I enjoyed it a lot, so I have pretty high expectations for this one. I love her writing style and cannot wait to dive into this.


WHAT I HAVE RECENTLY FINISHED:

23174274Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

I did not expect to like this, especially since I disliked the first book in this series, but I actually enjoyed this a lot. I was really happy with the way everything turned out, and I am anxiously awaiting the next addition to the series. You can see my full review by clicking here.

 

21793182Starflight by Melissa Landers

I had a lot of fun reading this, it was action-packed and had me almost crying from laughter. The characters were so interesting and the plot was very well put together. I loved everything about this, and I’m kind of sad I finished it, because it was just that good. You can click here to see my full review.


WHAT I PLAN ON READING NEXT:

23341894Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

It has been a while since I have read a contemporary novel, so I’m anxious to start this. The plot seems interesting and I don’t think I have read something like this.

 

17661416Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

I am so excited to start reading this! It looks so intriguing and unlike anything I have ever seen before. I have never read about schizophrenia before, but I have read novels about other mental illnesses which just turns out to be covered up by quirky characters and I’m a bit concerned that this might happen, but I am hopeful!


Have you read/are reading any of these? Let me know what you thought about them!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (February 24)

Leave a Reply

