WWW Wednesday (January 6)

WWW Wednesday

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

The three W’s are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What have you recently finished?
  3. What do you plan on reading next?

To join in on the fun, just answer these three questions in a post, and comment the link to that post over at Taking on a World of Words.

(The cover of each book will link back to its Goodreads).


WHAT I AM CURRENTLY READING:

12954620Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

I did not really know what to expect from this book. I did not even know it existed until a couple months ago! I am currently in the middle of it, and I love it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, especially fans of fantasy.

 

25896646Five Seven Five by C.E. Wilson

I was approached by the author of this book and was generously given a free copy in exchange for an honest review. I have not finished it yet, but it is so interesting. It has a very solid start, and it is so mysterious! I cannot wait to read more of it.


WHAT I RECENTLY FINISHED:

27866667In Place of Never by Julie Anne Lindsey

I generously received a free copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I actually really enjoyed this, despite my lower expectations. It was incredible, and had so many great aspects to it. I would highly recommend this to everyone, it is a story that demands to be read, it is beautiful. You can find my full review by clicking here.

15863832Angelfall by Susan Ee

This is probably the best urban fantasy novel I have ever read. I’m usually not much of a fan of urban fantasy, I prefer high fantasy, but this was amazing. The main character was what really got me, and the entire plot of it. I will never be able to get over this, and I cannot wait to read the sequel. To see my full review, click here.

8621462A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

This is another story that will stick with you. Beautifully written and mesmerizing, it will suck you in and make you go through a series of emotions. Usually, it takes me quite a bit to get me to cry during a book. I sobbed while reading this. There is no proper way to explain how good it is, it is just another story that demands to be read. If you want to check out my full review, you can click here.


WHAT I PLAN ON READING NEXT:

16000044Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes

I plan on finishing Falling Kingdoms very soon, and I cannot wait to read this one. This series is just so brilliantly written, and the plot is amazing. I love everything about it and cannot wait to read this one and the rest of the series.

17849112World After by Susan Ee

The first book in this series had me absolutely captivated, and I am very excited to read this one, and see if it is just as good.

 

15881Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

I have been meaning to read this for way too long and hope to reread the entire series soon. I mean, who doesn’t love Harry Potter?

 


Have you read/are reading any of these? Let me know what you thought about them!

One thought on “WWW Wednesday (January 6)

  1. Sam says:

    Glad you’re enjoying Ee’s series. I’ve seen a lot of good things about it. I’m hoping to start a HP reread soon, too. I’m up to HBP. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

