Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

This tag was created by Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels. I want to give a massive thank you to Rachel @ One Little Bookshelf for tagging me in this lovely tag!

RULES:

  • Thank the curator
  • Tag 5 people to spread the Christmas joy
  • Have fun!


Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

I would definitely love to see All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven underneath my tree. I love this book, and would really like my own copy so that I can highlight in it and write in the margarine (judge me if you want, I do write in my books and I like to do so).

A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas Season.

My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins. I really hope that I can pick this up from the library to read before Christmas, because I really want to read this.

Favourite Christmas movie?

Winnie the Pooh: A Very Merry Pooh Year. I adore this movie, and Winnie-the-Pooh, so it only makes sense I would love it. I might be able to recite this word-for-word.

Do you like snow?

I do not think I can express how much I love snow. Winter is my absolute favourite season, and I love the cold and snow. Unfortunately, for some reason our weather here in Pennsylvania is being extremely indecisive, and one day it will be 60 degrees, and the next will be 30. It finally did snow yesterday though, and I am overjoyed! I really hope it will stay so that I can have a white Christmas.

Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

Dorian Havilliard from Throne of Glass. I love Dorian so much, he is my precious little sugar plum, and I would love to spend Christmas with him. It would be a dream come true. (I had the hardest time deciding between Dorian or Aedion).

To give or to receive?

I could lie and say that I am a good person and love to give, but honestly, I love receiving stuff. Don’t get me wrong, I do love to give stuff, especially to my family, but I love receiving stuff even more.

What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

I’m going to be really predictable and go with Hogwarts. I am mean, it sounds so magical and would be so festive and homely! Maybe even the Weasley’s Burrow, that would be so much fun, and I would be with the love of my life, A.K.A George Weasley.

Fondest Christmas memory?

Whenever I was around 8 years old, while the other kids were playing with their new toys, I wanted to go and be with the adults. So my grandma, aunt, and mother let me sit with them and have my own cup of coffee. I was so excited, I felt like such a proper grown up, sitting with all the ladies on Christmas instead of playing with toys.

Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

No, I can barely even pronounce it correctly once!


I’m cheating, I know, but I don’t have the patience to tag anyone in this. If you are reading this, feel free to do this!


Leave a Reply

