The Harry Potter Tag

I saw this over at A Frolic Through Fiction and just had to do it!

harry potter.png


Your favourite book?

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. I just always liked this one for some reason, although I need to reread it soon.

Your favourite movie?

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I’ve love this one, and I’m not sure why. I also really like Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

Your least favourite book?

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Don’t get me wrong, I adore all of the books, but this one I just found to be not as exciting and intriguing as the rest.

Was there a part of the books/movies that made you cry?

The part with the resurrection stone always gets to me. I end up crying like a baby into my pillow. I also cry during the battle of Hogwarts, it’s just so sad to me. I may or may not cry whenever Neville stands up to the trio in the first book and movie. My eyes also tend to tear up a bit whenever Ron leaves the trio in the last book. I cry a lot over Harry Potter, why do I even like this series?

If you could be with any of the characters, who would it be?

George Weasley, hands down! I love George, as well as Fred, but George is just…yes. Also, Seamus Finnigan. I love him so much.

Your favourite character?

I adore Hermione Granger and the Weasley twins. Whenever I was a child, I wanted to be just as smart as Hermione, and now I’ve ended skipping my senior year of high school, so she inspired me to graduate early I guess. Fred and George are hilarious, and provide comic relief when it is very much needed.

What would your Patronus be?

I feel like mine would be a swan. They are one of my favourite animals and I love the elegance of one, and I also love the ballet.

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, Invisibility Cloak or the Elder Wand which one would you choose?

The Resurrection Stone for sure. There are some loose ends I would like to tie up, and some things I need closure on. It would be nice to be able to have a final talk with the people who were pried away from my life by death.

What house would you be in?

Ravenclaw! I’m a Ravenclaw through and through. I took the old Pottermore quiz and it sorted me in that house. At first I was a bit upset I wasn’t in Gryffindor, but I got over and have come to love my house!

“Wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure!”

If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Maggie Smith. I love Minerva McGonagall, and to be able to meet her would be amazing. Or maybe Alan Rickman, that would be really cool! Also Emma Watson, that would be amazing to meet my childhood role model.

Have you played any of the video games?

I have the Lego Harry Potter video games, but that’s it.

If you were on a Quidditch team, which position would you play?

Definitely a Beater. I feel that position would really suit me, and I would be wickedly good at it.

Were you happy with the ending?

Yes. Absolutely.

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Harry Potter is my childhood and one of my favourite series. It means a great deal to me, more than I can ever express.


I loved answering all these, and I love talking about Harry Potter.

I was not tagged, so I won’t be tagging anyone in this. If you’re reading this, you should totally do it! Tag me in the post so I can see your answers, I want to read them all!

Comment below what house you are in, I want to know how many other Ravenclaw’s there are following me!

7 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

Leave a Reply

