WWW Wednesday (December 9)

WWW Wednesday

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

The three W’s are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What have you recently finished?
  3. What do you plan on reading next?

To join in on the fun, just answer these three questions in a post, and comment the link to that post at Taking on a World of Words.

The cover of each book will link back to it’s Goodreads url.


WHAT I AM CURRENTLY READING:

16248068 The Elite by Kiera Cass

I have just started this, and I cannot wait to read more! I really enjoyed the first on in this series, and I cannot wait to see what happens with America and Maxon. Hopefully Aspen is gone.

winter Winter by Marissa Meyer

I have also just started this, and I am loving it! I have been waiting a while for this, and now it is here! Princess Winter is so precious, and I love the relationship between Kai and Cinder.

8428140 Trapped by Michael Northrop

The plot of this story was my dream as a child. I always wanted to be snowed in and I thought it would be a lovely thing, when this book turns it into a nightmare. I figured I would read this one, because it takes place in winter, and we are currently in the middle of that season, even though there is not even a hint of snow where I live!


WHAT I HAVE RECENTLY FINISHED:

10507293 The Selection by Kiera Cass

I really enjoyed this story, I found it to be very entertaining! I was pleasantly surprised with it, I did not think I would like it all that much, but I grew to love it! You can see my review for it by clicking here.

18081809 Landline by Rainbow Rowell

This was a great story. I also thought this would be a nice novel to read around this season, because it takes place during the week of Christmas. I also love Rainbow Rowell’s writing, and I found this to be my favorite novel by her so far. You can click here to see my full review!

3 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

This was my second time reading this, and is it possible that I enjoyed it even more than the first? This book just cracks me up every time, I find it so amusing! This is one of my favorite series, and I cannot wait to finish re-reading the entire series. You can click here to see my full review.


WHAT I PLAN ON READING:

18635016 The One by Kiera Cass

I am very excited to finish this series. It is like a very gripping reality TV show. If there were any gripping reality TV shows other than Survivor. I cannot wait to see if America ends up with Maxon, or if she decides to be a completely foolish and stay with Aspen.

15863832 Angelfall by Susan Ee

I am highly anticipating this! Several god friends of mine have recommended it to me, and I have heard a lot of great reviews on it, not to mention the plot! The idea of this simply makes me excited to read it!

3268926 The Christmas Sweater by Glenn Beck

I have been trying to read festive books for this holiday, because ’tis the season, you know. This one seems kind of touching with some deep moral behind it, and I would like to read it for myself.


Have you read/are reading any of these? Let me know what you thought about them!

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (December 9)

    • emilytalksaboutbooks says:

      It is such an unpopular opinion to have Landline as a favorite of Rainbow Rowell. Mostly everyone adores Eleanor & Park or Carry On, which I did. Carry On was my favorite for a while, until I read this. I’m not quite sure why I loved it so much, but I just did.

      I would definitely recommend it, but don’t be surprised if you don’t like it, because I know a lot of people did not.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Claire | Art and Soul says:

    I would love to re-read the whole Harry Potter series. I did re-read the last book before I watched the last 2 movies, but I’d like to go back to the beginning and look out for all the clues to what we learn at the end…
    I loved Winter and I hope you do too. Not quite enough Captain Thorne for my liking though 🙂
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2015/12/09/www-wednesday-9th-december-2015/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

