WWW Wednesday (December 2)

 

WWW Wednesday

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

The three W’s are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What have you recently finished?
  3. What do you plan on reading next?

To join in on the fun, just answer these three questions in a post, and then comment the link to that post over at Taking on a World of Words.

The cover to each book will link back to it’s Goodreads url.


WHAT I’M CURRENTLY READING:

18081809 Landline by Rainbow Rowell

I am about halfway through this, and I am really enjoying it. I love Rainbow’s writing, I always have. It’s also nice to read it around this time, because it is set in Christmas, so it’s seasonal and festive for this month!

8909152 Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I haven’t actually started reading this yet, but I am really looking forward to it. Like I said before, I love Rainbow Rowell’s writing, and I cannot wait to start into this!


WHAT HAVE YOU RECENTLY FINISHED READING:

17404295 Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

I recently finished this, and I really enjoyed it. It was not at all what I was expecting, there were so many plot twists that I never saw coming, and I’m really glad that it wasn’t a disappointment. I am very anxious for the release of the final book in this trilogy. For my full review on Ice Like Fire, click here.

Cress Cress by Marissa Meyer

I loved this. I was very happy with how everything fit together, all the connections, everything just formed into one giant spiderweb. It was definitely the best book in the Lunar Chronicles series so far, and I cannot wait to read Winter. For my full review on Cress, click here.


WHAT DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT:

24817626 Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

I am so excited to finally get to read this. To Kill A Mockingbird is on e of my favorites, so this is going to be so exciting to read. The cover is just so pretty, I love it.

3268926 The Christmas Sweater by Glenn Beck

It is the Christmas season so I am planning on reading all the festive books I can! This is one that I have owned for a while and never picked up to read, so I figured I would read it.

4667024 The Help by Kathryn Stockett

I have watched this movie about a million times, it is one of my favorite movies of all time, but I decided I should read the book. I have heard great reviews on it, and I really want to read it.


Have you read/are reading any of these? Let me know what you thought about them!

One thought on “WWW Wednesday (December 2)

  1. Sam says:

    Hope you enjoy ‘Attachments.’ I haven’t read ‘Landline’ yet, but it’s on my shelf. ‘The Help’ is really good, too. A great example of first person narration for an adult audience! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

