WWW Wednesday (November 25)

WWW Wednesday

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

The three W’s are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What have you recently finished?
  3. What do you plan on reading next?

To join in on the fun, just answer these questions in a post, and comment the link to that post over at Taking on a World of Words.

WHAT I AM CURRENTLY READING:

Cress Cress by Marissa Meyer

Every book in the Lunar Chronicles just keeps getting better and better as it goes. I love the added fairy tale elements and all the characters, you fall in love with each of them. I got this yesterday and I am more than halfway through it, it is so engrossing!

Ice Like Fire Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

I have been waiting a long time to read this. It has been on my TBR for a while now, and I absolutely loved Snow Like Ashes, the first novel in this series. Although this one seems to suffer a bit from middle-book syndrome, which greatly upsets me.

WHAT HAVE YOU RECENTLY FINISHED:

download (3) Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

This book was incredible! I loved all of it, and I continue to love this series. You can see more of my review on it by clicking here.

WHAT DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT:

untitled Fairest by Marissa Meyer

I cannot wait to be able to read the story behind the evil Queen Levana. I have been anticipating this novel out of the series the most.

download (8) Ashfall by Mike Mullin

This was not on my TBR. Actually, I had never heard of it before I saw it in my local library, and it immediately sparked my interest. An apocalypse that could actually happen, is bound to happen? That sounds perfect, and I cannot wait to read it.

download (7) Graceling by Kristin Cashore

I have been anticipating this one for a while. I kind of have this thing for assassins, ever since the His Fair Assassin trilogy. I am also very excited to read this.

matched Matched by Ally Condie

This has been on my TBR for a very long time. I tried reading this a couple of years ago, but I just could not get into it. Since then I have heard loads of great reviews and recommendations for the series, so I decided to try again with it.

Have you read/are reading any of these? Let me know what you thought about them!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (November 25)

  1. Sam says:

    Glad you’re enjoying ‘The Lunar Chronicles,’ especially with ‘Winter’ being out! Good time to read them all. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

  2. Zoe says:

    Can’t wait to see what you think of Cress and Fairest – they’re both amazing! And I’m curious what you’ll think of Ice Like Fire. I found it suffered a bit from middle book syndrome, but I hope you end up loving it as much as you did Snow Like Ashes. Thanks for sharing and fabulous post! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

