Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Series Status: The 1st book in the Six of Crows duology

Publisher: Henry Holt and Company

Page Count: 465

Synopsis: Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price, and no one knows this better than Kaz Brekker, a criminal prodigy. Then Kaz is offered a chance to pull off a very deadly heist in one of the most protected buildings in Fjerda, but it will make him rich beyond his wildest dreams, unimaginable wealth. But he can’t pull it off alone…

A convict with a thirst for vengeance.

A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartreneder using her magic to survive the slums.

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz’s crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction, if they don’t kill each other first.

Review: I absolutely loved this book. I have always loved Leigh Bardugo’s writing, but she has really outdone herself with this. I know there was a lot of disagreement with the many point of view’s, but I felt that with so much that was going on, it helped understand everything better. While I really liked the Grisha trilogy, I LOVED THIS. You never come across a book that is about a bunch of criminals and outcasts performing a heist, and this satisfied that criminal part of me that longs for a book like this. I was very impressed with this.

I give this book 5/5 stars and would highly recommend it to anyone.

For more reviews from readers of Six of Crows, click here.

4 thoughts on “Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

  1. Rachel @ One Little Bookshelf says:

    I really want to read this book, but I’m not sure if I should read the Grisha trilogy first. Some people say you don’t, but I don’t want to read Six of Crows first if I’d get more out of it by reading Grisha beforehand, ya know? Since you’ve read them both, do you think it’s important to read Grisha first?

    Like

    • bookwxrm says:

      If you want to read Six of Crows, you do not need to read the Grisha trilogy first. Leigh Bardugo mentions some of the characters from the Grisha trilogy for fans of it, but it will not ruin your reading experience if you do not read it. It takes place 2 years after the trilogy, in a different country with a whole different set of characters. Although I think Six of Crows is a lot better than the Grisha trilogy, so don’t be upset if you read the Grisha trilogy after and it doesn’t amount to Six of Crows. But that is just my opinion.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

