Libraries

I just love libraries. I cannot even begin to express my undying love for them, especially my local one. It has such a homely, welcome feel to it, and I love spending my time there. I have been going to the local library in my town for 8 years, and the librarians there have watched me grow up, so I am very close with them, especially one in particular. She is 19 years older than me, but she is my best friend. I could sit in the library all day and just talk about books and everything else with her.

Libraries are also so pretty. All the rows of different sorts of books, it is just beautiful. I could stare at it forever and never get bored. It has so many books, and I want to read them all. It is such a homely place to be, and I often go there to read, to talk with my librarian friends, or to study for upcoming exams. They have a coffee machine and snacks you can buy, so it makes the whole time there lovely. Even better, the library is placed right beside a diner place, so you can leave for an hour to go get something to eat, which I often do.

It is just a great place to be at, and I had to talk about it because I love it so much.

Leave a Reply

