Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Series Status: Stand-alone

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Page Count: 522

Synopsis: Simon Snow is the worst chosen one that’s ever been chosen. That’s what his roommate, Baz, says. Baz might be a vampire, and evil, and a complete git, but he’s probably right.

Simon can’t control his own magic. Half the time, he can’t make his wand work, and the other half he sets something on fire. Everything is going wrong. There is an evil creature walking around wearing his face, his mentor is trying to send him away, and his girlfriend broke up with him for Baz. Baz would be having the time of his life over all this, if he had bothered to show up for school this year. He has suddenly disappeared and didn’t show up to his last year of school, and Simon is hunting him down to find out if he is raising an evil army.

Review: This book was amazing. I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I started this, but I am so glad I read it. It has a Harry Potter feel to it, it is practically a parallel Harry Potter world. It has magic and love and humor. I believe this is by far Rainbow’s best novel. I was totally engrossed in it and could not put it down, and I’m so happy it has many pages. 522 to be exact. It was incredible and I found myself so disappointed when it ended, I wanted it to keep going on forever and ever.

I give this novel 5/5 stars and would highly recommend it to fans of fantasy and contemporary novels.

For more review from readers of Carry On, click here.

3 thoughts on “Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Leave a Reply

